Day 3 Week 2 + Tai Chi

WIM-HOF-Method::

The breathing in the morning wasn’t so good. My nose was blocked. I usually suffer from a blocked nose in the morning and a dry throat. But the last days it was less, maybe another effect of the WIM-HOF Method.

Today’s cold shower exercise I pushed to do 2 min each round.

The times: 1:20, 1:38, 1:51 Pushups: 23

 

Tai Chi:

The Tai Chi class of today was very good, felt relaxed and at ease.

The letting go exercise went really well. I just focused on feeling and letting it happen. This resulted in a very relaxed feeling.

Improvements I need to make:

I need to work on is my stand during some Tai Chi forms. The peng left stand should be at least feet width apart and there is only a small distance between the back to the front foot. My stand was too wide. I am still struggling to not let my knees fall in, to keep a steady stand. The idea of riding a horse back should help to keep the knees wider apart. Also my knees should not be locked. They should be lightly bend and soft. If something is tense doing Tai Chi, you are doing it wrong. Everything should be loose and easy. My belly needs to be looser. This will also help me to overcome my hollow back.

Leave a Reply

